Contact your local councillor

Some issues are not the direct responsibility of Parliament or government. In these instances, you should first contact your local Councillor before approaching Jo.

These are issues such as:

  • Council tax
  • Private problems with neighbours, landlords, employers, family; or companies who’ve sold you faulty goods
  • Issues that are the responsibility of Bromley Council, for example dustbins or street repairs, day-to-day school problems like governors or the local education authority, or local social services



View Orpington Constituency Wards - Jo Johnson MP in a larger map

Biggin Hill Ward  Cllr Julian Benington conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
julian.benington@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr Melanie Stevens conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
Melanie.Stevens@bromley.gov.uk
Chelsfield & Pratts Bottom Ward Cllr Keith Onslow conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley 
BR1 3UH
Keith.Onslow@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr Samaris Huntington-Thresher conservative-tree 95 Kynaston Road
Orpington
BR5 4JY
samaris.huntington-thresher@bromley.gov.uk
01689 898 421
Cllr Lydia Buttinger conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
Lydia.Buttinger@bromley.gov.uk
07834 418 231
Cray Valley East Ward
Cllr Angela Page conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
Angela.Page@bromley.gov.uk

Cllr Teresa Ball conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
Teresa.Ball@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr Chris Pierce 
conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley
BR1 3UH
Chris.Pierce@bromley.gov.uk
Darwin Ward Cllr Richard Scoates conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
richard.scoates@bromley.gov.uk
07919 281 983
Farnborough & Crofton Ward Cllr Robert Evans

conservative-tree

29 Drayton Avenue
Locksbottom
Kent
BR6 8JN
robert.evans@bromley.gov.uk
01689 853 002
Cllr Charles Joel 
conservative-tree 61 Ferndown Avenue
Orpington
Kent
BR6 8DE
charles.joel@bromley.gov.uk
01689 897 832
Cllr Tim Stevens JP conservative-tree Lilly's
Chelsfield Lane
Chelsfield
Kent  
BR6 7PR
tim.stevens@bromley.gov.uk
01689 876 721
Petts Wood & Knoll Ward Cllr Douglas Auld conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
douglas.auld@bromley.gov.uk
01689 862 978 
07763 970 052
Cllr Simon Fawthrop 
conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
simon.fawthrop@bromley.gov.uk
020 8462 9178
Cllr Tony Owen 
conservative-tree 12 The Maltings
Orpington
Kent
BR6 0DH
tony.owen@bromley.gov.uk
01689 870 268
Orpington Ward Cllr Kim Botting conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
Kim.Botting@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr William Huntington-Thresher conservative-tree 18 Homestead Road
Chelsfield Park
Orpington
Kent
BR6 6HW
william.huntington-thresher@bromley.gov.uk
07733 116 799
Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe conservative-tree c/o Members Room
Bromley Civic Centre
Stockwell Close
Bromley  
BR1 3UH
pauline.tunnicliffe@bromley.gov.uk
01689 857 407